Our team

Johan Billiet

Johan Billiet

Johan is a lawyer at the Brussels Bar and a specialist in commercial law, bankruptcy and insolvency, and distribution and franchising. He is the founding partner of Billiet & Co. Johan holds a dual Master in Law and Criminology from the University of Ghent, as well as a Master in Maritime Law from the University of Antwerp. He is the founder of the Association for International Arbitration, and the author of various books, including the manual of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) on International Investment Arbitration. Johan teaches investment arbitration, dispute resolution and comparative arbitration at the Faculty of Law and Criminology of the VUB. He works in Dutch, French, and English.

Expertise
Philippe Billiet

Philippe Billiet

Philippe is a lawyer at the Brussels Bar and a specialist in conflict (re)solution, arbitration, and commercial law. He obtained his LL.M. in International Economic Law at the University of Warwick. Philippe was one of the first mediators to obtain the EMTPJ (European Mediation Training for Practitioners of Justice) certification and he frequently intervenes in matters that have a diplomatic dimension. He is a vice-president of the Chambre d’arbitrage d’experts, a member of the advisory board of the Brussels Diplomatic Academy, and a registered arbitrator with numerous institutions worldwide. He lectures on conflict resolution tools and strategies at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel. He works in Dutch, French, and English. In addition, he is conversational in German and understands Polish.

Expertise
Vladimir Lincautan

Vladimir Lincautan

Vladimir is a lawyer at the Brussels Bar and a specialist in corporate and commercial law, international trade law, and M&A. He has completed multiple masters, including in business law, corporate finance, international and European law, and international public law. He frequently intervenes in complex corporate and international trade transactions and has extensive experience in handling high-value, multi-party, multi-jurisdictional disputes in CIS and EU jurisdictions. He has worked as a legal counsel at ERG sarl in Luxembourg and has experience working for Dentons. Vladimir works in Dutch, French, English, Russian, Ukrainian and Romanian.

Expertise
Mona Hanna

Mona Hanna

Mona is an attorney, legal consultant, trainer, arbitrator and a mediation counsel accredited by the Belgian Federal Mediation Commission. She is specialized in numerous legal fields including corporate, real estate, labour, civil, construction and medical. Further, she is a practitioner of conflict (re)solution, in particular arbitration, mediation and other alternative dispute resolution means. She is also FIDIC accredited. Mona is the president and founder of the Lebanese Association for Mediation and Conciliation (LAMAC) and the director of the Lebanese Center for Mediation and Conciliation linked to LAMAC. She is a co-founder and partner at Hanna for Law, Mediation and Business Consultancy. Mona is a Master Practitioner in NLP (Neuro-linguistic programming) and trainer in the field. She is a consultant in relational communication, non-violent communication, and focuses on peer mediation and mediation at schools, directive and transformative mediation. Mona is also a lecturer in the postgraduate French section of Lebanese University and the research center of the military school. Additionally, she is a trainer at ENA (Ecole Nationale d’Administration) and other institutions, and regularly speaks at international events. She authored the first Arabic mediation book and established the first certified mediator course in Arabic. She works in Arabic, English and French.

Expertise
Dr. Konstantinos Adamantopouloss

Dr. Konstantinos Adamantopoulos

Konstantinos is a dual qualified Greek lawyer and member of the Brussels Bar's E list since 2002. He specializes in EU trade law, EU competition law, including merger control, and State aid. He has worked extensively and has in depth expertise in the telecommunications, media, sports, energy, mining-commodities, aviation and construction sectors as well as the steel and chemical industries. He regularly represents clients, from across Europe, the US and Asia, before the European institutions and has extensive experience of litigation, representing governments and corporate entities before the European Commission, the Court of Justice and the General Court of the European Union, as well as in dispute settlement procedures before WTO institutions. Konstantinos has authored a number of publications on European law and policy and has presented at conferences on aspects of EU competition, State aid, trade and air transport law. He regularly lectures on EU law.

Expertise
Nikos Lavranos

Nikos Lavranos

Nikos is an expert in investment treaty law and arbitration. He has a broad background as former negotiator for bilateral investment treaties, active academic and legal advisor in international arbitration disputes. He regularly advises investor and states in intra-EU BITs, Energy Charter Treaty and other disputes. In addition, he is Secretary General of EFILA and Guest Professor at the VUB and Verona University. Nikos regularly speaks at international conferences and publishes widely on investment law and arbitration. He is listed as Arbitrator and Mediator in several arbitration institutions.

Expertise
  • International dispute settlement
  • International investment law and arbitration
  • WTO and EU law
  • Interaction between international, European and national law

Notre équipe

Johan Billiet

Johan Billiet

Johan est avocat au barreau de Bruxelles et spécialiste du droit commercial, du droit de la faillite et de l’insolvabilité, et de la distribution et de la franchise. Il est partenaire fondateur de Billiet & Co. Johan est titulaire d’un double Master en Droit et Criminologie de l’Université de Gand, ainsi que d’un Master en Droit maritime de l’Université d’Anvers. Il est le fondateur de l’Association pour l’Arbitrage international et l’auteur de nombreux livres, y compris le manuel de la Vrije Univeristeit Brussel (VUB) sur l’arbitrage dans les investissements internationaux. Johan enseigne l’arbitrage en investissement, la résolution de conflits et l’arbitrage comparatif à la Faculté de Droit et de Criminologie de la VUB. Il travaille en néerlandais, en français et en anglais.

Expertise
Philippe Billiet

Philippe Billiet

Philippe est avocat au barreau de Bruxelles et spécialiste en résolution de conflits, en arbitrage et en droit commercial. Il a obtenu un LL.M. en Droit économique international à l’Université de Warwick. Philippe a été l’un des premiers médiateurs à obtenir la certification EMTPJ (European Mediation Training for Practitioners of Justice) et intervient fréquemment dans des affaires à dimension diplomatique. Il est vice-président de la Chambre d’arbitrage d’experts, membre du comité consultatif de la Brussels Diplomatic Academy, et arbitre agréé dans de nombreuses institutions à travers le monde. Il enseigne les outils et stratégies de résolution de conflits à la Vrije Universiteit Brussel. Il travaille en néerlandais, en français et en anglais, et comprend l’allemand et le polonais.

Expertise
Vladimir Lincautan

Vladimir Lincautan

Vladimir est avocat au barreau de Bruxelles et spécialiste du droit de l’entreprise et du droit commercial, du droit du commerce international, et des M&A. Il a obtenu de nombreux masters, notamment en droit des affaires, en finance des affaires, en droit international et européen, et en droit public international. Il intervient fréquemment dans des transactions commerciales complexes internationales et a beaucoup d’expérience dans la gestion de conflits à enjeux importants qui se déroulent entre plusieurs parties et à travers plusieurs juridictions sur les territoires UE et CEI. Il a été conseiller juridique à la sarl ERG au Luxembourg et a travaillé pour Dentons. Vladimir travaille en néerlandais, en français, en anglais, en russe, en ukrainien et en roumain.

Expertise
Mona Hanna

Mona Hanna

Mona est avocate, consultante juridique, formatrice, arbitre et conseiller en médiation accrédité par la Commission de médiation fédérale belge. Elle est spécialisée dans un grand nombre de domaines juridiques, dont le droit des entreprises, de l'immobilier, du travail, civil, de la construction et médical. Elle exerce également en résolution de conflit, en particulier en arbitrage, en médiation et autres moyens alternatifs de résolution de conflits. Elle dispose d'une accrédiation FIDIC. Mona est présidente et fondatrice de l'Association libanaise pour la médiation et la conciliation (LAMAC) et directrice du centre libanais pour la Médiation et la Conciliation lié à LAMAC. Elle est également co-fondatrice et partenaire de Hanna for Law, Mediation and Business Consultancy. Mona est practicienne licenciée en PNL (programmation neuro linguisitque) et formatrice en la matière. Elle est consultante en communication relationelle, communication non-violente et se spécialise en médiation par les pairs et médiation en milieu scolaire, en médiation directive et transformative. Mona est aussi chargée de corus à la section française postacadémique de l'université libanaise et au centre de recherche de l'école militaire. Elle est aussi formatirce à l'ENA (Ecole Nationale d'Administration) et d'autres institutions et apparait régulièrement lors d'événements internationaux. Elle est l'auteur du premier livre de médiation arabe et a aussi lancé le premier cours de médiation certifié en arabe. Elle travaille en arabe, en anglais et en français.

Expertise
Dr. Konstantinos Adamantopouloss

Dr. Konstantinos Adamantopoulos

Konstantinos est un avocat grec à double qualification et membre de la liste E du barreau de Bruxelles depuis 2002. Il est spécialisé en droit du commerce et de la compétition européen, y compris en contrôle des fusions et aides d'État. Il dispose d'une grande expérience et expertise dans les secteurs des télécommunications, des médias, des sports, de l'énergie, des produits miniers, de l'aviation et de la construction ainsi que dans les industries chimique et sidérurgique. Il représente régulièrement des clients de toute l'Europe, des Etats-Unis et d'Asie devant les institutions européennes et a une expérience avérée en litige, où il représente des gouvernements et entreprises devant la Commission européenne, la Cour de Justice et le Tribunal de l'Union européenne, ainsi qu'en procédures de règlement de différends devant l'OMC. Konstantinos est l'auteur de plusieurs publications en politique et droit européens et a donné des présentations lors de conférences sur les aspects

Expertise
Nikos Lavranos

Nikos Lavranos

Nikos is an expert in investment treaty law and arbitration. He has a broad background as former negotiator for bilateral investment treaties, active academic and legal advisor in international arbitration disputes. He regularly advises investor and states in intra-EU BITs, Energy Charter Treaty and other disputes. In addition, he is Secretary General of EFILA and Guest Professor at the VUB and Verona University. Nikos regularly speaks at international conferences and publishes widely on investment law and arbitration. He is listed as Arbitrator and Mediator in several arbitration institutions.

Expertise
  • International dispute settlement
  • International investment law and arbitration
  • WTO and EU law
  • Interaction between international, European and national law